Charged with Speeding in Commercial Vehicle CVC 22406?
What is CVC 22406 Speeding?
A charge under VC 22406 alleges that you drove a commercial vehicle over 55 mph on a highway. Under the California Vehicle Code, the speed limit on every highway for commercial vehicles is 55 mph. These commercial vehicles are:
- A motor truck or truck tractor having three or more axles or any motor truck or truck tractor drawing any other vehicle.
- A passenger vehicle or bus drawing any other vehicle.
- A school bus transporting any school pupil.
- A farm labor vehicle when transporting passengers.
- A vehicle transporting explosives.
- A trailer bus, as defined in Section 636.
What Are VC 22406 Penalties?
If you are found guilty or simply pay the fine for a VC 22406 the DMV will place 1.5 points on your record for 3 years. Insurance companies then take you off “good driver discount” status and increase your premium accordingly. Over the course of 3 years you may pay $900 to $4,000 more for car insurance just because of the conviction.
If you depend on your CDL, a conviction can affect your license and career. Some carriers won’t even consider hiring you with a moving violation conviction.
Fines are another penalty imposed by the court. The amount of fines depends on the speed over the speed limit for which you are convicted and if you have prior moving violations. Fines typically range between $350 and $600 for the speeding charge alone.
What Can California Ticket King, PC Do?
Our attorneys are very experienced in California Traffic Law. We will make all appearances in court for you. Around your appear by date, our attorney will enter a plea of “not guilty” on your behalf. We request that you be released O/R (you won’t have to post bail) and that the court set a trial date sometime in the future. We then show up on the trial date and fight your ticket.
We have successfully dismissed and reduced to non-point 95% of our CDL client’s cases. Judges, prosecutors and officers know your job depends on your CDL. Having a skilled negotiator on your side can mean the difference between a dismissal and a conviction.
If you are charged with violating the California Vehicle Code, hire California’s best ticket law firm. We will substantially increase the odds of getting your ticket dismissed, fines reduced, or DMV points avoided. To learn more about our procedures and how we can fight your traffic ticket, call the California Ticket King, PC at 877-985-0002 or email our attorneys at firstname.lastname@example.org.